Did You Know?

During World War II, the Moline and Rock Island units of the Red Cross were very active.  As always, the Red Cross relied heavily on the help of many volunteers.
HOME
ABOUT US
VOLUNTEER
CLASSES
HEALTH & SAFETY
EMERGENCY SERVICES
MILITARY SERVICES
YOUTH SERVICES
GIVE BLOOD
DONATE
PRESS ROOM
HISTORY
JOBS
CONTACT US
 
American Red Cross of the Quad Cities Area
1100 River Drive
P.O. Box 888
Moline, Illinois
61266-0888

Phone: (309) 743-2166

E-mail the webmaster

Copyright 2003 American Red Cross

 

CONTACT US

The American Red Cross of the Quad Cities Area provides relief and services to the residents of Henry, Mercer, Rock Island, Muscatine, Louisa, and Scott counties.

American Red Cross of the Quad Cities Area
1100 River Drive P.O. Box 888
Moline, Illinois 61266-0888

Chapter Phone Number:
(309)743-2166
(309) 743-2174 (fax)

Henry County Service Center

118 E. 3rd Street
Kewanee, Illinois 61443
Phone: (309) 853-4123

Muscatine-Louisa Unit
3500 Oakview Drive, Suite D
Muscatine, Iowa 52761-3711
Phone: (563) 263-6124

Lincoln Land Branch
112 W. 2nd Street
Rock Falls, IL 61071
Phone: (815) 625-0382

Bureau County Branch
435 S. Main Street
Princeton, IL 61356
Phone: (815) 879-2231


Contact by Department:

Emergency Services
For information on Disaster Relief and Preparedness or Armed Forces Emergency Services, contact Gary Shivers, Director of Emergency Services

Health and Safety Services
For information on Red Cross First Aid, CPR, and AED trainings, HIV/AIDS education, youth services, volunteer services, and AmeriCorps, contact Patt Englander, Director of Health and Safety Services

Communications
For media inquiries or information about Red Cross publications and web site, contact Leslie Anthony, Director of Communications or by cell at (309) 781-5568

Financial Administration
For information about Red Cross finances and human resources, contact Carol Garrett, Director of Financial Administration

Fundraising
For information about making a financial contribution to the Red Cross, or including the Red Cross in your estate planning, contact Patti Franklin, Director of Public Support

Volunteer Services
For information about how to become a Red Cross volunteer, please contact Eileen Ryan, Director of Volunteer Services.

Henry County
For information about Red Cross programs and services in Henry County, please contact Stacie Wetzel, Henry County Service Center Manager.

Muscatine-Louisa Counties
For information about Red Cross programs and services in Muscatine and Louisa counties, please contact the Muscatine-Louisa Unit Director,
Brooke Mehaffey

Lincoln Land Branch
For information about Red Cross programs and services in Whiteside County, please contact the Lincoln Land Branch Director, Janel Yordy.

Bureau County
For information about Red Cross programs and services in Bureau County, please contact the Bureau County Director, Lori Compton.

CEO
Contact Betsy Pratt, Chief Executive Officer

Staff Directory:
Name/Title Phone Ext. Email
Health & Safety Services
Patt Englander, Director, Health & Safety Services 121 englanderp@usa.redcross.org
Cheryl Hyle, Building & Maintenance Coordinator 115 hylec@usa.redcross.org
Larry White,
Health & Safety Sales Coordinator
129 whitelar@usa.redcross.org
Anne Nelms, Account Relationship Coordinator 216 nelmsa@usa.redcross.org
Kristina Bouxsein, Health & Safety Services Assistant 105 bouxseink@usa.redcross.org
Tena Hughes, Health & Safety Program Support Coordinator 128 hughest@usa.redcross.org
Volunteer Services & Youth Services
Kim Crosby, Youth Coordinator 124 crosbyk@usa.redcross.org
Eileen Ryan, Director of Volunteer Services 125 ryane@usa.redcross.org
Ashley Atkins, AmeriCorps 225 atkinsa@usa.redcross.org
Ashly Winn, AmeriCorps 228 winna@usa.redcross.org
Emergency Services
Gary Shivers, Director of Emergency Services 206 shiversg@usa.redcross.org
Scott VanDeWoestyne, Assistant Director of Emergency Services 220 vandewoestynes@usa.redcross.org
Communications/Marketing
Leslie Anthony, Director of Communications 208 anthonyl@usa.redcross.org
Fundraising/Public Support
Patti Franklin, Director of Public Support 209 franklinp@usa.redcross.org
Lesa Buck, Regional Financial Development Officer 217 buckl@usa.redcross.org
Jamie Lange, Financial Development Coordinator 210 langej@usa.redcross.org
Abbey Nagle, AmeriCorps VISTA 227 naglea@usa.redcross.org
Accounting/Financial Administration
Carol Garrett, Director of Financial Administration 215 garrettc@usa.redcross.org
Keith Wood, Financial Administration Assistant 242 woodke@usa.redcross.org
Administration
Betsy Pratt, Chief Executive Officer 212 prattb@usa.redcross.org
Lyn Mirocha, Coordinator of Administrative Services 224 mirochad@usa.redcross.org
Ann Kappeler, Chief Operations Officer 207 KappelerA@usa.redcross.org
 

 

During World War II, the Moline and Rock Island units of the Red Cross were very active.  As always, the Red Cross relied heavily on the help of many volunteers.  Volunteers rolled bandages, knitted scarves and hats for servicemen, made ditty bags for the armed forces, and set up and staffed an emergency hospital for flu victims during the great epidemic of 1918.  Food for the patients was prepared by Red Cross workers, and the Moline canteen served 9,861 meals in a two-month period.

Many volunteers made items and worked to help the Red Cross.  These individuals often formed groups and met in a variety of places.  One very active branch was the Junior Red Cross.  Every student in Moline was a member of the Junior Red Cross.  they helped in a variety of ways.  They raised money through dues, selling war stamps, and high school students put on plays.  Students also helped by making bandages and putting together comfort kits.

 

 

 

HOME | ABOUT US | VOLUNTEER | CLASSES | HEALTH & SAFETY | EMERGENCY SERVICES | MILITARY SERVICES
YOUTH SERVICES | GIVE BLOOD | DONATE | PRESS ROOM | HISTORY | JOBS | CONTACT US

Website by lifegazing.com